Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • On-campus access only.
Trial
Includes: The 14-volume Bloomsbury Encyclopedia of Popular Music of the World (10 volumes), all 120+ volumes of the 33 1/3 book series, providing in-depth analysis of influential albums, scholarly books from Bloomsbury’s Popular Music Studies list. Trial ends 7/14/17.
  • Library subscription resource. Off-campus logins use your Millikin ID.
New
Full-Text content in the areas of business, communications, culture, language, logistics, security, trade, and travel in order to strengthen mutual understanding across cultures.
  • On-campus access only.
Trial
This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including around 800 journals and over 4,500 dissertations and theses. This high-demand healthcare management content provides the most reliable and relevant information on a wide range of topics, including: hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, business management, personnel management, ethics, health economics, public health administration. Trial runs through May 24, 2017.
  • Library subscription resource. Off-campus logins use your Millikin ID.
New
This database is the definitive research tool for theatre and dance studies. In addition to all the comprehensive indexing of the International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance (IBTD), it contains full text for the top performing arts journals.
  • Library subscription resource. Off-campus logins use your Millikin ID.
New
Contains millions of items and direct links to original articles from over 1,800 journals.
  • On-campus access only.
Trial
This online subscription database for musical theater repertoire allows users to search 11,000+ titles spanning 150 years of shows, including over 3,000 downloadable Operetta titles and over 1,500 classical and "crossover" titles. It allow users to custom-tailor searchers using up to 20 different parameters and over 100 descriptive tags. Trial runs through 5/19/17.
  • On-campus access only.
Trial
Play Index searches approximately 34,200 plays— written from Antiquity to the present, published individually or in collections from 1949 to present, and is updated on a weekly basis to incorporate new content. Available content includes nearly 700 monologues from many distinguished playwrights, including Aeschylus, William Shakespeare, Moliere, Anton Checkhov, Tennessee Williams and many more.
  • Library subscription resource. Off-campus logins use your Millikin ID.
New
Citations and abstracts to periodicals in music history & literature, ethnomusicology and education, 1967 - . Full text content for 200+ periodicals.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...