Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
What is Millikin Library Discovery?
Millikin Library Discovery is a way to discover materials in Staley Library and in I-Share, and it is a way for you to search for articles and more from our library subscription databases.
While it offers access to some of the content of the library's databases, it is not a replacement. You may find it more effective to go directly to a database to find articles or other materials since the databases offer features that are not available in Millikin Library Discovery. You can access all of Staley Library's databases from the Search Databases button on the library's homepage or by going to https://millikin.edu/staley/research/z-database-list
What Can I Search?
When you perform a search in Millikin Library Discovery you have the following options:
- Search Starter: A good place to start your research. It searches a broad range of our resources: print books, ebooks, some articles, scores, audio, video, and images.
- Library Catalog: Search print and electronic materials (books, audio, video, scores, journals) in Staley Library's collection.
- All I-Share Libraries: Search books, audio, video, scores, and journals owned by I-Share Libraries (89 academic & research libraries in Illinois).
- Articles (EBSCO Databases): Article search in EBSCO-branded subscription databases like Academic Search Complete, CINAHL, SocINDEX, etc.
- Articles (Non-EBSCO Databases): Article search in non-EBSCO branded subscription databases like JSTOR, ProQuest Biology and Nursing/Allied Health, ACS Web Editions, etc.
- WorldCat Catalog: Search library collections at non-I-Share libraries.
- Course Reserves: Search items held on reserve at Staley Library for Millikin courses.